If It’s Already 3:30PM Saturday Run For Your TV Game of the Week LSU vs. Auburn

By
Updated: September 16, 2006

IF IT’S ALREADY 3:30PM SATURDAY RUN FOR YOUR TV GAME OF THE WEEK LSU VS. AUBURN

COLORFUL LSU QB JAMARCUS RUSSELL

If you don’t watch

Auburn #3 vs. LSU #6

Saturday

Either you are one of those Astronauts up on the Space Shuttle or you don’t like Football. This The game of this young season. Assuming Ohio State #1 wins and Notre Dame #2 wins ( or the officials make sure they win ) either Auburn will remain #3 or LSU will move up to #3. If Ohio State or Notre Dame were to lose it just gets Crazier. This very young season.

But most of all

just as you expect

in the Box

MOST OF ALL

It’s about another SuperDuper Black Quarterback LSU JUNIOR Jamarcus Russell who is right up there with Black Ohio State Quarterback Troy Smith and White Notre Dame Quarterback Brady Quinn. Do not be Surprised IF this year’s Heisman comes down to a Contest between these 3.

In pure physical skills Russell outshines the other 2. Jamarcus is well known for his ability to throw a football 80 yards even 50 yards off balance. So far this season he has led LSU to two identical 45-3 victories over Lafayette and Arizona and completing 26 of 37 passes for 449 yards and 5 Touchdowns just playing about three Quarters of each of those first 2 games.

Back to the Comparison

Jamarcus Russell with his 26 for 37 and 449 yards passing averaging 12.14 yards per completed pass for 5 TDs has a 70.3% completion rate, and a phenomenal 211.39 QB rating so far. Compared to Brady Quinn who is 48 for 74 for 533 yards averaging 7.2 yards per completed pass and 3 TDs with a completion rate of 64.9% and QB rating of 138.75. And Troy Smith is 35 for 51 for 556 yards, averaging 11.1 yards per completed pass and 5 TDs with a 68.6% completion rate and QB rating of 194.20. While both Smith and Russell can run well so far all 3 have negligible rushing totals. That may change. Saturday.

Know what

forget a more detailed analysis of Saturday’s games

We are going to turn this Box into something new yet again. Rather than detail the Auburn vs. LSU game, or the Ohio State vs. Cincinnati game or the Notre Dame vs. Michigan contest all Saturday Rather we are going to …..

Turn the Box into

a DRILL for you

make Believe

it is already

3:30PM Eastern, or 2:30PM Central, or 1:30PM Mountain or 12:30PM West Coast time depending where you are Saturday afternoon ..

DROP everything including

your computer if necessary

AND RUN TO YOUR TV

Turn on CBS and

ENJOY great Football

WARNING

This was ONLY a test

Whenever you want to reach us with comments or better yet an idea for a topic for the Box ……. blackbox@blackathlete.net

THE TIGER IS HUNGRY